This or That Tag

I wasn’t tag but I asked Confessions of A Book Geek if I can do the This or That Tag and Afire Pages tagged me. Thank you! ❤ This tag is created by Ayunda from Tea and Paperbacks. 🙂

READING ON THE COUCH or IN BED?

In bed! I also read on the couch sometimes but I am more comfortable when I read in bed. Also, because it’s on my room nobody disturbs me and I can lie down with any position I want. I can also cuddle with my pillows while I weep. :))

MALE MAIN CHARACTER or FEMALE MAIN CHARACTER?

It doesn’t really matter to me but most of my books’ main character are female. I may also prefer it sometimes because I am a woman, I can understand the character why she is acting that way.

SWEET SNACKS or SALTY SNACKS?

I prefer salty sacks because they don’t satiate me easily unlike with sweets. Salty snacks are easier to eat than sweets. And I love chips!!! 🙂

TRILOGIES or QUARTETS?

Hmm.. I don’t really mind if the book belongs to a trilogy or quartet, as long as I like the book and the story entertains me, I will read. 🙂 But if I really need to choose one, I’ll go for trilogies because I don’t like to be kept waiting for the characters’ fate.

FIRST PERSON POV or THIRD PERSON POV?

I enjoy books that are in First Person POV. Why? Because I tend to understand them more, and I get attached to the other people they interact with.

READING AT NIGHT or IN THE MORNING?

I enjoy reading in the morning because I don’t need to use a reading lamp, though it gives me headache sometimes because of the scourging heat. But I think I enjoy reading at night more because of the silence, coldness, and I can cry and laugh when my family’s already sleeping.

LIBRARIES or BOOKSTORES?

Bookstores!! Though bookstores don’t allow private reading, I still prefer them because of the titles from my favorite genres that they have. And you’ll know that people who go to the books section really loves books. Libraries here prioritizes  academic books and references.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH or BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU CRY?

Oh, this is hard.. I like both, but since I’m into romance, mystery, and thrillers, I like books that make me cry more. I also think that books that can make people cry and mope is harder to write.

BLACK BOOK COVERS or WHITE BOOK COVERS?

Hmm.. I don’t really mind, as long as it’s beautiful and it suits the story. But if it’s a hardcover, I prefer black so that it won’t easily get dirty.

CHARACTER DRIVEN or PLOT DRIVEN STORIES?

I prefer plot-driven stories because they are not predictable and they give a feeling of surprise. Usually, when a story is character driven, I tend to guess what’s going to happen next especially when a character’s personality is easy to recognize.


I Tag:

  1. Books and a Cup of Coffee
  2. The Reading Dove
  3. Bookworm Who Lived
  4. Compendium
  5. The Angels Pearl
  6. Bookishafterthoughts
  7. Gossamer Pages
  8. Elizabeth Blair Books
  9. Sophie’s Blog
  10. Simply Southern Sparkle

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Choose one of the options for each question (and explain it if you want to)
  • Tag 10 other people

head4

10 thoughts on “This or That Tag

Leave a comment