Top 10 Reads for 2016

I, once again, surpassed my reading goal this year. I’ve read a total of 58 (over 55!) and among those books, 10 made me so in love, happy, mind-blown, and heartbroken. 6 of these books are published this year, and the others were published during the past years. I am mostly into contemporary romance before, but my interest shifted into mystery. I still read contemporaries though.

After the first one, the succeeding books will be in no particular order except that those published in 2016 because they will be the first six. Click the title to see my review. ๐Ÿ™‚

1.ย It Ends With Usย by Colleen Hoover

What I love: It is 101% eye-opener, especially to women and people whoย are being abused.ย Most of the characters are flawed but they are not hard to love, so I was really torn apart. A very beautiful novel. I’ve read this twice!

2.ย The Stranger Gameย byย Cylin Busby

What I love:ย This book really creeped me out. This is about a girl who’s sister went missing and then they found the missing sister. I like the characters. Also,ย this book was inspired by a true mystery case. Definitely enjoyed this book!ย 

3.ย Closerย by Emerald O’Brien

What I love:ย This is very very intense that it made me so confused and anxious while reading. It’s another murder mystery and will revolve around the main character looking for answers, answers that you won’t expect. I like the plot, the characters, and the mind-blowing twist. A must-read murder mystery!

4.ย Give It Backย byย Danielle Esplin

What I love:ย A debut novel. Unpredictable psychological thriller that really caught my interest. It was told in triple POVs but the transition was fine, it didn’t make me confused.

5.ย ย A Thousand Boy Kissesย byย Tillie Cole

What I love:ย The eternal love of Rune and Poppy made this book one of my favorites this year, it made me ugly-cry.

6.ย Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children Trilogyย byย Ransom Riggsย 

What I love: I’m so happy that I read thisย series!!! I am not into fantasy but this book immersed me well in their world, and I loved the children.ย 

7.ย Until Friday Nightย byย Abbi Glines

What I love: This wasn’t like the typical contemporary high school novels, it has unique characteristics. It tackled important issuesย that some people went through at a young age.

8.ย I Know This of Myselfย byย Lina Holloway

What I love: This book was different from what I expected. I learned a lot of lessons about love, family, friends, depression, and oneโ€™s self as well. Perfect read for people who experienced or experiencing

9.ย November 9ย byย Colleen Hoover

What I love:ย THE EPITOME OF ROLLER COASTER OF EMOTIONS IN BOOKS!! This book made meย laugh, annoyed, angry, in love, and heartbroken.ย The plot twist of this story has another plot twist. I know, Colleen Hoover nailed it.

10. The Fill-In Boyfriendย byย Kasie West

What I love: This made me really giddy and in love โค A very cute story and I like the characters!ย 

I hope you had a wonderful reading year! โค

head4

 

4 thoughts on “Top 10 Reads for 2016

Leave a Reply

