The Thanks U Give

We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here in the Philippines that is why I immediately decided to join this celebration in the bookish community. Also, it is much needed these days especially in my country were hate is getting out of hand. Thank you so much Mish of Chasing Faerytales and Hazel of Stay Bookish for hosting this. 💖


Outside the Book Community

First of all, I want to thank my family for being supportive with my book addiction and for all the bookish stuff. I am very close to my family, and when I am with them, I am at my craziest. They always make me feel blessed to have them. Then I would like to thank my boyfriend for enduring my moodiness and for accompanying me to bookstores, and for loving me of course. Lastly, to my real friends who are always there for me, and doesn’t look at me like I am a freak or nerd because I am so into books.

Note: I did not write cheesy messages because they might see this one day. 😂

Book Community

This is not in particular order, and some will be in general.

Melissa of The Polyethnic, thank you for being so nice and for sending me a book. Thank you also for trusting me to be a reviewer and an ambassador of your publishing and store.

Authors who sent me a review copy of their book (ebook and physical book), thank you so much for giving me the chance to review your work, knowing that I am not like the other big time bloggers. Keep on writing! (Nicole CampbellMaggie ThrashDennis MacaraegEmerald O’BrienSaba KapurDanielle Esplin, ++)

My favorite authors and authors whose book/s are my favorites, thank you for teaching me lessons, making me cry, scaring me, and most of all making me want to read more.

Nice people that I get to talk to in Bookstagram and Twitter, you know who you are 😉, thank you for your support, for starting a conversation with the *sometimes* shy and socially awkward me, for boosting my confidence, for comforting me when I am sick and when I am going through something, and for being there whenever I need someone to talk to. Thank you also to those whose giveaway I won, for sharing books to your fellow bookworms.

Special thanks to the very kind Marwa of Adore A Book for sending me a birthday gift, and also to ate Jem of Jem’s Point of View because we always talk about Grey’s Anatomy! 😁

So, that’s it! ❤

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

head4

4 thoughts on “The Thanks U Give

  1. Lais says:

    Happy Thanksgiving! Authors are really good at making us cry and fangirl at the wrong places, right? But I’m still thankful for them! I wouldn’t be the same without their lessons, that’s for sure!

    Like

Leave a Reply

