September Wrap-Up

I had an awesome September, both with my bookish and personal life. YAY! bookstagram, and I got to post here!

I’ve read 4 books, and guess what? I’ve read three of them on the last week of September. This will be brief because I have written reviews for all of them, just click the link to see the review.

  • Soulmates by Holly Bourne – ★★★★☆ (3.5)
  • Playing By The Rules by Brandon Wong – ★★★★☆
  • Pushing Perfect ARC by Michelle Falkoff – ★★★★☆ (3.8)
  • I’m Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl ARC by Gretchen McNeil – ★★★★☆

I can’t decide whether Playing By The Rules or I’m Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl is my favorite, so maybe both of them.

I got 10 new books this month and I did not expect that because I am not used to buying and receiving lots of books all the time, and also because I’m frugal. But because Manila International Book Fair happened and books were at 20% off, I bought 4 books namely: Tales of the Peculiar, All The Bright Places, The Geography of You and Me, and Vanishing Girls. Wait, there’s more! I won giveaways (In case you haven’t read my MIBF 2016 Haul post), and I got 4 ARCs! 💓💓💓  CLICK HERE TO READ MY BLOG POST ABOUT IT. 🙂

Btw, I also bought a preloved hardbound of Hollow City, and I received a copy of The Ballroom by Anna Hope from Ms. Alison Barrow of Transworld Books and Penguin Random House UK. ❤

How many books have you read and bought on September? Share them below, you can also link your blog post about it!

head4

2 thoughts on “September Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

