Book mails are one of the best things in life πŸ’–

Yesterday, I got a notice from the post office that I have two parcels for me waiting to be claimed. The same day, before I go to school, I dropped by at the P.O. to claim them. I did not expect the parcels to be this big, they did not fit inside my bag. So I have to carry these two boxes all the wayyy.

(What I don’t like with book mail is that I have to pay a customs fee of Php 112 per book, and the way to the PO is exhausting…Β πŸ˜₯)

Here’s my (first ever) unboxing video!Β Go watch it. πŸ˜‰


Here’s what I got! Yayyyy, after a month and a halfΒ of waiting…

FullSizeRender-(1)

Book:Β Girl Against the Universe

Author:Β Paula Stokes

Published: May 17th, 2016 byΒ Harper Teen

Edition: Hardbound

I won this from a giveaway in Instagram last May 31. Yayyyy!Β Thank you toΒ TheMeanderingSoulΒ for hosting the giveaway!

That Amazon box is hard to open.Β πŸ˜…

FullSizeRender-(2)

Book:Β How One Attempts to Chase Gravity (Gem City Series #2)

Author:Β Nicole Campbell

Published:Β October 22nd 2015 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Edition: Paperback

Thank you to Ms.Β Nicole CampbellΒ for sending me this book!

If you have questions regarding book mails and ordering books online, feel free to ask me. I might be able to help you. πŸ™‚head4

6 thoughts on “Book mails are one of the best things in life πŸ’–

  1. Clarisa says:

    Hi, Michelle! Stumbled upon your blog, nice stuff you have here. Anyway, I love book mails! Have you tried bookdepository.com? It’s a godsend website — free shipping, no matter how many your orders are! Albeit you need to wait for a few weeks as the parcel is coming from the UK, but the wait is always worth it! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • MISH says:

      Hi ate! Thank you!! Who wouldn’t love them? 😍 Yes, I’ve bought a book once, and the other book mails I received are from there. ❀ It's just disappointing that sometimes I have to pay at the post office to claim them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

