Liebster Award

liebster.png

Yayyyy! I got an award nomination. So the pretty and nice Kat nominated me to do this, thank you so much. ❤

The rules of the award are:

  1. Acknowledge the person who nominated you and display the award.
  2. Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you.
  3. Give eleven random facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 11 blogs who you think deserve it
  5. Let the bloggers know you’ve nominated them.
  6. Give your eleven question to the nominees.

Let’s do this!


PART 1

I’m gonna answer Kat’s questions first.

Q1. What/who inspired or pushed you to enter the wonderful world of reading?

My mom and my aunt read storybooks and fairytales to me and my sister when we were little, and the tons of books available inspired me to enter the wonderful world of reading. When I was in grade school, we used to buy children’s fiction books in Book Sale.

But Fifty Shades of Grey (you might already know this if you are following me in bookstagram) pushed me to read novels.

Q2. What is your greatest fear?

I have lots of fears, that is why I am always anxious. But maybe it is death that I am most afraid of.

Q3. Are you a breaker of spines?

Hmm.. It depends on the book and the situation I am in. But I always handle my books with care.

Q4. How do you take note of your favorite quotes, lines, scenes, etc.? (ex. Dog-earing, highlighting, tabbing, etc.)

I put page tabs whenever I came across a great quote, line, and scene. And I highlight when reading in ebook format.

Q5. What book/movie blew your mind? Can be both =)

Book: Give It Back by Danielle Esplin blew my mind. Such a good debut novel.

Movie: It would be Gone Girl. Gosh, that girl is epic. Blew my mind because of surprise and anger.

Q6. Favorite music genre/s?

I don’t have a particular favorite music genre, as long as it is a good song and it is Taylor Swift’s. Swiftie here!!!

Q7. Pick your favorite: Physical books, ebooks, or audiobooks?

Physical books, of course. I get take good photos of it and I always get to stare at their beauty on my shelf. ❤

Q8. Favorite Dessert or Sweets?💕

Yema cake, chocolate cake (anykind), milkshakes/frappe 🙂

Q9. Who is the hottest fictional character you can think of?!

CHRISTIAN GREY!!! Oh my gosh, I can’t wait for Fifty Shades Darker.

Q10. What is the worst or most disappointing book you’ve read?

Did I Mention I Need You – It was a review copy, and I hate the situation and the characters. Argh.

Q11. What song describes you or your life? =)

Hmm… This is hard. But the song differs on my situation. Lol.

Hope you enjoy reading this! Though I think I gave the lamest answers.


PART 2

11 Random Facts About Me 🙂

  1. I love airplanes, seeing them makes me happy and gives me relief ✈️
  2. I love skyscrapers and skylines 🌆  That’s why the places I want to visit are those with famous skyscrapers.
  3. I am not good in Math, or with numbers.
  4. Frustrated singer!! 😦
  5. I think I have a mild OCD
  6. A very moody person, yep
  7. I want to gain weight but my body doesn’t want to 😦
  8. I have a very poor eyesight
  9. Colleen Hoover is my top favorite author
  10. I want to be a business tycoon
  11. Sometimes, I got scared of trying new things and of big things (like opportunities, and responsibilities)

Almost done, just keep on scrolling 😀 You might find your blog on the nomination. 😉


And now, I nominate these blogs for the Liebster Award!

  1. Librostagram
  2. The Clumsy Bookworm
  3. Page Chronicles
  4. Book Blogging with Ricah
  5. The Book Harpy
  6. HIRAETHFORTHEPAGES
  7. Geek Girl Speaks
  8. A Book Nation
  9. The Reading Dove
  10. Books and a Cup of Coffee
  11. A Myriad of Books

Here are my questions for you:

  1. What is your favorite book genre?
  2. Who is your bookish crush? ❤
  3. Paperbacks or Hardbounds? Why?
  4. How many books have you read so far this year? And how many is your goal?
  5. Who is your favorite author and why?
  6. What country/countries would you like to visit?
  7. Have you been out of the country? Where?
  8. What is your craziest ambition/dream? (like if you want to live in Mars, things like that)
  9. What bad personality/attitude do you hate the most?
  10. What are your other hobbies aside from reading?
  11. If you won the loterry, what will you do?

That would be all. Let me know if you did this one. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

