Did I Mention I Need You

didimention

(DIMILY Trilogy #2)

Author: Estelle Maskame

Published: March 1, 2016 by SOURCEBOOKS Fire

Rating: ★★★

Date Read: May 2-6, 2016

*SOURCEBOOKS Fire provided a digital copy through Net Galley in exchange for an honest review.

 

head1Love has no rules.

It’s been a year since Eden Munro last saw Tyler Bruce: her stepbrother…and secret love. Although they swore to ignore their feelings and put their family first, Eden can’t help but feel excited when Tyler invites her to join him in New York City for the summer.

But it’s not like anything is going to happen. Eden is happy with her boyfriend Dean, and she knows gorgeous, green-eyed Tyler must have moved on as well. But as they spend the long, hot summer in the city that never sleeps, it becomes obvious that those old feelings are still there…simmering beneath the surface. Will Tyler and Eden be able to resist temptation?
head2[I did not read the first book but I got through this fine and I coped up with what happened in the first book]

The first few chapters were confusing for me, I think it’s because of the format of the digital copy given to me or because I have no background on the trilogy. But I enjoyed reading when things got really complicated for Eden and Tyler. I got immersed on the story by that time. I like the turn out of events but I am not okay with Eden and Tyler’s relationship, especially there’s Dean. I felt sad and sorry for Dean 😦

Eden is annoying. She is childish and selfish. But I like that she sees beyond Tyler, she knows that she can handle him and he can overcome what he is going through.

No te rindas.

head4

 

3 thoughts on “Did I Mention I Need You

  1. Pingback: May Wrap-Up
  2. nicolecampbellbooks says:

    Yeah this does not inspire me to read the second book. I didn’t so much have a problem with Eden and Tyler in the first book, but I had a serious problem with literally every other character. The friends were all complete crap, the parents were crap (all of them!), and I hated them. There wasn’t one redeeming minor character in the whole book, and I felt like all of the “friend” conversations were done for shock value just to talk about sexual exploits and use racy words. Bottom line, I don’t feel like you missed much in the first book!

    Like

Leave a Reply

