I Know This of Myself

iknow

Author: Lina Holloway

Published: October 31, 2015 by Leafless Press

Rating: ★★★★★

Date Read: April 27-28, 2015

 

*I got a free digital copy from the author through her giveaway on her Instagram

 

head1A story of love, loss, and forgiveness.

Nia’s entire world has fallen apart. She is stuck in a cycle of depression she cannot pull herself from. Her sister, Noie, and her college friends are determined to help pull her from the darkness.

Will she find a way to truly live again and the strength imagine a new future for herself?
head2Destiny really wants to break my heart because after all the heartbreaking reads I’ve read this April, this is an addition to them. 😦 This is a debut novel and it deserves 5/5 stars!!

At first, I thought it was boring and it was just about a conceited person. Sorry, I sometimes judge by the title and the cover. But little did I know, this book has more to it. It really surprised me how the story turned out. And I learned a lot of lessons about love, family, friends, depression, and one’s self as well.

It is fast paced, it started from their high school life until they were adults. The story was told using flashbacks and it didn’t confuse me because they usually have connections with the next chapter, the ‘now.’

I really recommend this read to every one especially those who have experienced grief, loss, and overcoming them.
head3Just a few quotes because almost every conversations and thoughts has substance.

“The conflicting feelings are at war in my head and my heart.” -Nia

“Just know I’m fighting for you this time.”

“I would be lying if I didn’t say I wanted to be a real part of that but, if I am not, I just want your happiness.”
head4

4 thoughts on “I Know This of Myself

  1. Pingback: April Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

