Book Review: Maybe Someday

12507040_1264062590275274_114022633_n

Book: Maybe Someday

Author: Colleen Hoover

Rating: ★★★★★

Read: December 23-29, 2015

 

 

 

 
head1Sydney lives with her best friend who is also the best friend of her boyfriend, and her whole world crashes and her heart crushes upon discovering that they’re screwing behind her back. There comes Ridge, the boy next door (or apartment) and who Sydney always listens to play guitar on the balcony, he welcomed her on their apartment after she left hers. They became close to each other, and they even make songs together. They are really sweet when they talk, text, and chat. They have a different connection with each other that they’ll eventually have to fight.
head2Do I like the book? I LOVE IT!! It was written perfectly and it doesn’t show the possible outcomes that will happen in the next chapters as well as the ending. But, damn, it literally made me feel what the characters are feeling! Especially Sydney’s. It made me cry so much while I was reading which means I was really immersed into the story. The emotions inside that book came to life. I was also very into it that it made me read until it was 2 am because it makes its readers to read more.

I always enjoy the works of Colleen Hoover, it matches the genre I want which is romantic contemporary with slight sexiness. 😉 We, her fans, all know that her books are like this. And her books have always that uniqueness from its characters to the story itself.

I’d love to encourage other people to read this book, especially the fans of CoHo who still haven’t read this because I am sure they’ll love it and CoHo more!! ❤ And it was a very beautiful, unexpected love story.

Btw, the book has a dual POV, there is Sydney’s and it is followed by the POV of Ridge. That’s why it will give us an extra effect and extra excitement of what will happen next since we know what both of them are thinking.

head3“The worst thing that could happen would be for you to cheat on me. Then I’d have to break-up with you, then your heart would shatter, and we’d both be miserable for life, and you would be so depressed you’d never be able to get it up again. So make sure if you do cheat, it’s the best sex you ever have, because it’ll also be the last sex you ever have.” -Maggie

“It might be a little cruel, but she has no idea how much I need her. Now that I’m pretty sure I’ve found my muse, I have to work it just right so she doesn’t slip away.” -Ridge Lawson

“It’s not so easy when you’re trying to win a war against the heart.” -Sydney

head4

Leave a Reply

